killovis.blogg.se

Sainsmart oscilloscope dds120
Sainsmart oscilloscope dds120




sainsmart oscilloscope dds120
  1. #Sainsmart oscilloscope dds120 drivers
  2. #Sainsmart oscilloscope dds120 code
  3. #Sainsmart oscilloscope dds120 Pc
  4. #Sainsmart oscilloscope dds120 series

VDS1022 25MHz 2+1 Channel PC USB Oscilloscope, MIT USB Isolation DESCRIPTIONĭDS-140 is at the top of its class. They are currently on sale for $189 US.If you're looking for A USB Oscilloscope that supports win10, click: If you would like to pick one up here is a link. I would like to thank SainSmart for sending the DSO213 over for review. Ohh and btw….don’t delete the prm file when grabbing the saved CSV files. As stated previously, the ability to take a screenshot would be great as well. I really appreciate the auto ranging feature found on its tethered brother and wish it auto ranged when turned on. I thought the build quality was quite good with an all aluminum body and glass screen. Leave some comments below and let me know your thoughts. I am not positive but the increase in bandwidth might not be worth it over the DSO203. I guess it boils down to how much you value portability. It is almost to the point where if you can spend just a little more you can get a scope with quite a bit more bandwidth.

#Sainsmart oscilloscope dds120 drivers

I then tried the datasheet for the drivers to see if I could get some more timing info but alas I will push this investigation off until another time. I monitored the steppers themselves but did not get good data. I don’t currently have a good enough soldering iron to do such fine soldering and add a lead. I was afraid I would short out something. I was going to monitor the steppers by probing the step pin on the drivers but the board I was attempting to probe does not have any good points to probe. I found out after inquiring, that the latest version of Marlin added the ability to modify timing of stepper drivers. After flashing the latest firmware the stepper motors sound noticeably different while moving. It was not the fault of oscilloscope but the board I was testing.

sainsmart oscilloscope dds120

I wanted to use the DS213 in a practical manner on a printer but didn’t work out quite like I wanted. Click to Enlarge Click to EnlargeĪfter this last test I have come to the conclusion that I don’t think that I would ever come near maxing out the bandwidth on this device nor the less expensive tethered one with my hobbies.

#Sainsmart oscilloscope dds120 code

I found some code that was able to get to 340KHz. Next I took an esp32 thinking it would be able to create the fastest square wave I would work with. DSO213 after zooming in – Click to Enlarge DS802 – Click to Enlarge Test 2 In this first test I started out with this simple Arduino code:Īnd compared the scope readings. I am comparing the SainSmart DS802 with the DSO213. Bigger, better, faster is always better… right? I don’t have any means to test this nor expertise so I tried to come up with a low tech ways to compare. One of the selling points for this model is the increased bandwidth to 15MHz and increased sample rate. While doing these tests I found that just snapping a picture of the screen was the best way for me to quickly store a measurement.

sainsmart oscilloscope dds120

I wish I could take a screenshot as a method to store info. The only practical way to get information off is through a CSV file. Screen updates are very fast compared to the tethered oscilloscope I looked at previously. Blue is probe A, yellow is B, violet is C, green is D. I had already learned that you need to pay attention to the color while changing settings. 90% of the navigation is done through the to rotary wheels. I was up and running and adjusting everything in about 15 minutes.

#Sainsmart oscilloscope dds120 series

This series of scopes has been reviewed quite a bit and they have been well received and for a hobbyist they seem to be adequate. I thought this was an interesting design choice. Click to Enlarge Click to Enlarge Click to Enlarge Click to Enlarge Click to Enlarge Click to Enlarge Click to Enlarge Click to Enlarge Click to Enlarge Click to Enlarge DS213 Oscilloscope Unboxing and Teardown Pictures The DSO213 is a compact, battery powered, oscilloscope that increases some specs over previous version the DSO203. I recently reviewed an oscilloscope that was a tethered USB oscilloscope and will use it as a comparison. It is a new handheld oscilloscope in the DSO line. We are going to look at the DSO213 (aka DS213 mini DSO). Hey Karl here with another oscilloscope review.






Sainsmart oscilloscope dds120